Leicester v Saracens: Premiership Finals-Live! | Premiership

Robert Kitson

Owen Farrell He was a teenager playing like he used to when Sally’s and Leicester clashed in the Twickenham final in 2011. Touchline conversion has skyrocketed to fit seamlessly to the side captained by current Tigers head coach Steve Borthwick. Now at the age of 30, he is an old man trying to regain some of his youthful energy.


Lester’s head coach, Boswick Veteran Richard Wigglesworth was number 9, Chris Ashton was the starting lineup, and he chose to start with two former Saracens. England’s scrum-half Ben Youngs starts off the bench. The Saracens have one change in which Rock Nick Ishiekwe is in the starting lineup for Tim Swinson.

Lester: Freddie Steward, Chris Ashton, Matias Moroni, Guy Porter, Harry Potter, George Ford, Richard Wigglesworth. Ellis Genge (Captain), Julian Montoya, Dan Cole, Olly Chesam, Calum Green, Hanro Leebenberg (vc), Tommy Reffel, Jasper Weese. Replacement: Charlie Claire, Nephi Reethigaga, Joe Hayes, Harry Wells, George Martin, Ben Youngs, Freddie Burns, Matt Scott

Saracens: Alex Goode, Max Malins, Elliot Daly, Nick Tompkins, Sean Maitland, Owen Farrell (Captain), Aled Davis; Mako Vunipola, Jamie George, Vincent Koch, Maro Itoje, Nick Ishiekwe, Theo McFarland, Ben Earl, Billy Vunipola. Replacement: Kapeli Pifeleti, Eroni Mawi, Alec Clarey, Jackson Wray, Andy Christie, Ivan van Zyl, Duncan Taylor, Alex Lozowski


Is it blood and thunder, or is it a muddy and blunder? The culmination of the Premiership season, which features ambition and attacking vast running rugby, two aspects built on defensive discipline, structure and efficiency of set pieces are the titles at Twickenham this afternoon. Work on.

Lester has already made history by becoming the first team to top the Premiership table after every round of the regular season. They finally cleared today’s opponent, the second-placed Saracen, by 7 points. And there’s no doubt that Steve Borth’s Tigers were the best and most consistent side of the campaign, which started over nine months ago. However, the Saracens returned to the top flight following a seriously damaging salary cap scandal, immediately creating the opportunity to outsource all of it to the past.

Harlequins and Northern Pton remained at the end of the 26th round, both falling into the playoff semifinals, competing in these two traditional heavyweight divisions of the domestic game. Saracens and England’s standoff Owen Farrell have never lost the Premiership final and have won five, but Captains Ellis Genji and George Ford are the ten-time champions of the finals, Leicester. I am completely determined to justify. There is no one-time billing.

More is planned, including team news, pre-match reading, and more.

Kick-off: 3:00 pm

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.